The 12 apostles (revisited)


Libra is the 7th sign of the zodiac and is represented by the balance. The sun is in this sign of the autumnal equinox from around September 22nd to October 23rd. the symbol of the scales is based on the scales of justice held by Themis the Greek personification of divine law and custom. Libra is the only zodiacal sign represented by an inanimate object whereas the other 11 signs are represented by either an animal or mythological character.


Scorpio is the 8th sign of the Zodiac the sign of death, destruction and regeneration and is generally represented in Astrology by the Scorpion Though other  animalistic  symbols associated with this sign have been known to include the Wolf or the eagle (Phoenix) this sign is known to be the most intense of the Zodiac signs with the main theme of death destruction and rebirth in its astrological make up and  coming in at the time of the Autumn this ought be no real surprise  each of the signs representing the time of year in which they appear the sun coming into this sign from October 23nd to November 22rd. Scorpio is one of the three water signs the others being Cancer and Pisces. The symbol of the Scorpion is based on Scorpius a giant Scorpion sent By Gaia to kill Orion.



Sagittarius is the 9th sign of the Zodiac with the sun being in this sign from November 22nd to December 21st .  Sagittarius is the mutable fire sign and is represented by the Centaur Chiron the mythological half human half horse creature of Greek myth the learned healer whose higher intelligence   bridges heaven and earth. This sign is represented by the bow and arrow which says a lot about the sign that they can be incredibly violent, wise brave and or mild. Sagittarius is said to be the most philosophical of the signs.


Capricorn is the 10th sign of the Zodiacal calendar and is symbolised by the sea goat those born under this sign are said to be the determined of all the signs and have an especial love of music they are the cardinal sign of the earth triplicate and their polar opposite is that of cancer. The sun enters  the sign around 22nd December and exits about  January 19th. Their weaknesses are said to be an inability to forgive those who have wronged them,can be condescending and expect the worst.  They are said to like tradition and quality craftsmanship amongst other things.capricorn is ruled by the planet Saturn.


Aquarius is the fixed sign of the air triplicate  with its symbol being that of the water carier. It is the polar opposite of the fixed fire sign of Leo with the sun entering this sign around january 20th and exiting into Pisces February 18th. This sign is ruled by the planets Uranus and Saturn. The sign is said to be characterised by Running from emotional expression, and can be temperamental and aloof. They like to have fun with friends,help others and are said to good listeners. They can be progressive,original independent and humanitarian though the opposite may also be true.



Finally the 12 sign of the zodiac is that of the fishes swimming opposite to each other and is the sign of Pisces the mutable water sign,in the zodiacal calendar it sits opposite Virgo the Mutuble Earth sign. Colours associated with Pisces areviolet purple and sea green and as would be expected with a sign with such a strong connection to water this sign is known for its liking for oceans rivers and lakes. Pisces is governed by Jupiter and unsurprisingly Neptune. They are known to be compassionate ,artistic  and intuitive individuals.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.